How do you delete messages on Snapchat?

Snap has released a new feature this week that lets you finally delete Snapchat messages you have sent to other users.

How do you delete messages on Snapchat?
delete messages on Snapchat

Previously, text messages sent to your contacts on Snapchat remained in the message log until both parties watched the conversation or sat idle for 30 days. In group chats, messages are deleted after 24 hours. There is also an option to delete an entire conversation, but not a single message.

To delete Snapchat messages, you need to follow these easy steps;

Step 1 – Open Snapchat.

Step 2 – Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.

Step 3 – Choose the Chat column. You’ll see a list of all of the ongoing chats you have.

Step 4 – Send a new message or select a message you already sent.

Step 5 – To delete the message, tap the message and hold it.

Step 6 – Select “Delete.”

How do you delete messages on Snapchat? 
Gacha Neon APK Reviews Latest Version
delete messages on Snapchat

If after every message you held them down it means you saved them. In order to unsave them, just hold the message down again. If you didn’t do this, you probably need to “Force Close” snapchat.

Iphone: Double click the home button, then slide the app up.

Android: I’m not sure how to do this on all androids but there is usually buttons to hold down which show you your recently used apps. Then just slide them to the side or “Clear All”.

After you do this open snapchat and your messages should be deleted. If not, uninstall the app then reinstall it. You can also log out and log back in.

Gacha Neon APK Reviews Latest Version

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.